WI players from IPL arrive in NZ to begin mandatory quarantine


    The West Indies cricketers who played in the IPL and are joining the regional team for the New Zealand tour, have passed initial health checks.

    According to Cricket West Indies, these players are: T20I captain Kieron Pollard, Test captain Jason Holder, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Fabian Allen, Keemo Paul and Sheldon Cottrell.

    They have entered the managed isolation facility in Christchurch to commence their mandatory quarantine.

    The other members of the team have now completed their three COVID-19 tests and are all negative.

    They will leave managed isolation on Friday and travel to Queenstown to play a three-day and a four-day match against New Zealand A between November 20th and 29th.


    T20I Squad: Kieron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran (vice-captain), Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Rovman Powell, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Kesrick Williams

    Test Squad: Jason Holder (captain), Roston Chase (vice-captain), Jermaine Blackwood, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Chemar Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Keemo Paul, Kemar Roach

    Test Reserves: Nkrumah Bonner, Joshua DaSilva, Preston McSween, Shayne Moseley, Raymon Reifer, Jayden Seales



    November 20-22: vs New Zealand “A” at Queenstown
    November 26-29: vs New Zealand “A” at Queenstown
    November 27: 1st T20I at Eden Park, Auckland
    November 29: 2nd T20I at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
    November 30: 3rd T20I at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
    December 3-7: 1st Test at Seddon Park, Hamilton
    December 11-15: 2nd Test at Basin Reserve, Wellington