West Indies make changes to ODI squad for India series


    After their disastrous World Cup campaign, the West Indies have revealed their latest ODI squad to face India in the upcoming limited overs matches at home.\

    Those dropped include Darren Bravo, Ashley Nurse, Shannon Gabriel and Sunil Ambris, while Keemo Paul, Roston Chase and John Campbell have been recalled.

    Jason Holder continues as Captain of the ODI team, while Andre Russell remains unavailable.

    Other players on the squad include Evin Lewis, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmeyer, Fabian Allen, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Gayle, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Shai Hope and Kemar Roach.

    Gayle has amassed 10,393 runs and needs 13 to again pass Lara (10,405) for the most runs by a West Indian in the history of ODIs.

    The three match ODI series between the West Indies and India will be contested on August 8th at the Guyana National Stadium and on August 11th and 14th at the Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad.