Two Trinbagonians on Abu Dhabi T10 League “Team of the Tournament”


    Two Trinbagonians, Evin Lewis and Nicholas Pooran, have been named in the Abu Dhabi T10 League “Team of the Tournament”.

    The duo is accompanied by Fabian Allen, Rovman Powell and Obed McCoy as the West Indians in the XI.

    Pooran, the winning captain, hit the most sixes all tournament, clearing the rope 26 times.

    The other players on the “Team of the Tournament” are leading run-scorer Sohail Akhtar, top wicket-taker Jamie Overton, Chris Jordan, Ali Khan, Muhammad Waseem and Tom Cadmore.

    The 10-over-a-side tournament ended with Pooran’s Northern Warriors emerging victorious in the final against Dwayne Bravo’s Delhi Bulls.