TKR win fourth CPL title after Simmons and Lil Bravo masterclass

    (FILE PHOTO by Randy Brooks - CPL T20/CPL T20 via Getty Images)

    TKR are now four-time CPL champions after beating St Lucia Zouks by 8 wickets in a thrilling final.

    St Lucia were sent in to bat first after Kieron Pollard won the toss, and made 154 all out in 19.1 overs.

    Andre Fletcher top-scored with 39.

    Pollard meanwhile was impeccable with the ball, grabbing 4 wickets in his 4 overs.

    TKR’s chase however was pegged back early twice – they were at one point, 19/2 after 3.3 overs.

    However, Lendl Simmons and Darren Bravo stepped up to the plate and put on 138 runs together for the third wicket.

    Simmons made 84* from just 49 balls, featuring 8 boundaries and 4 sixes.

    Bravo meanwhile added 58* from 47 balls, including the winning boundary.

    TKR ended on 157/2 with 11 deliveries to spare.

    The T&T franchise is only team to have a perfect, unbeaten run in the tournament.

    Simmons was named Player of the Match, while Pollard was awarded Player of the Series.