St Lucia to host CPL 2022 matches

    (File Photo Credit: Sarah Chandoo/103.1FM)

    St Lucia has been named as the third of four host nations for the 2022 Caribbean Premier League.

    In a statement today, the league revealed that the island will join Guyana and T&T as the hosts named thus far.

    St Lucia’s matches will be played at the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground.

    The plan for this year’s tournament is to have three venues for the group stage and one for the finals.

    Guyana has already been selected to host the finals, while T&T has been given eight group stage games.

    This year’s CPL bowls off on August 30th and concludes on September 30th.