St Lucia Kings knock TKR out of CPL21

    (File Photo Credit: Sarah Chandoo/103.1FM)

    Superb batting from Mark Deyal and a Player of the Match winning all-round performance from David Wiese have knocked defending champs Trinbago Knight Riders out of the CPL and put St Lucia Kings in the final.

    Deyal made 78 from 44 balls after openers Andre Fletcher (4) and Rahkeem Cornwall (0) were sent back early by Ravi Rampaul and Akeal Hosein.

    Roston Chase, Wiese and Tim David all added nifty thirties to the score with 36, 34 and 38 respectively as St Lucia made 205/4 in 20 overs.

    TKR, facing a tall task, lost Lendl Simmons for just 4 before Sunil Narine and Colin Munro made 30 and 28.

    However, no one else would get to the 30-run mark as David Wiese took five wickets for 39 runs in his four overs.

    Keemo Paul, who went for 21 runs in one over, was brought in to clean up the tail and did so by removing Khary Pierre and Ali Khan as TKR fell to 184 all out in 19.3 overs.

    St Lucia will face either Guyana Amazon Warriors or the home team St Kitts and Nevis Patriots who also play today.