Narine, Lewis and Hosein among ILT20 marquee players

    Akeal Hosein (Photo credit: Windies Cricket on Facebook)

    Three Trinidad and Tobago cricketers have been signed as Marquee Players for the inaugural UAE ILT20 league.

    The tournament will debut in January 2023 and organizers today revealed the Marquee Players which include Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis and Akeal Hosein.

    Also involved in a Marquee role are West Indians Andre Russell, Fabien Allen, Shimron Hetmyer and Rovman Powell.

    The league says more players will be confirmed in the coming days including the likes of Ravi Rampaul, Kennar Lewis, Raymon Reifer, Dominic Drakes and Sherfane Rutherford.

    The inaugural ILT20 will involve teams of 18 players battling it out across 34 matches at Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah.