Messi wins seventh Ballon D’Or

    (Photo credit: PSG - Paris Saint-Germain on Facebook)

    Lionel Messi has won his seventh Ballon D’Or.

    The 34-year-old Argentine footballer came in ahead of Robert Lewandowski, Jorginho, Karim Benzema and Ngolo Kante who round off the top five.

    Lewandowski also won Striker of the Year.

    Coming in 6th place was 36-year-old Cristiano Ronaldo.

    Meanwhile, PSG goalie Gianluigi Donnarumma won the Trophee Yachine as the best performing player between the sticks.