Four-Day “Best v Best” in preparation Sri Lanka Tests


    26 players have been selected to participate in a “Best v Best” four-day practice match in preparation for the West Indies’ upcoming Test Series against Sri Lanka.

    According to a release from Cricket West Indies, the match will be held on March 8th to 11th at the Coolidge Cricket Ground.

    Several members of the team that beat Bangladesh in the recent series have been named, while other recent Test squad players are participating in the CGI Insurance ODI Series from March 10th to 14th.

    SQUAD A: Kraigg Brathwite (captain), Shamarh Brooks, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Derval Green, Keon Harding, Shimron Hetmyer, Kavem Hodge, Paul Palmer jr, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieran Powell, Preston McSween, Jayden Seales.

    SQUAD B: Roston Chase (captain), Sunil Ambris, Nkrumah Bonner, Jermaine Blackwood, John Campbell, Jahmar Hamilton, Chemar Holder, Imran Khan, Marquino Mindley, Shayne Moseley, Raymon Reifer, Nial Smith, Jomel Warrican.

    Kemar Roach and Shannon Gabriel have been rested for this match due to their workload management.