Evin Lewis returns as WI name T20 World Cup squad

    FILE PHOTO (Photo credit: CWI Media)

    The West Indies T20 World Cup squad has been named and sees the recall of Evin Lewis.

    Nicholas Pooran captains the team with Rovman Powell as his deputy.

    The squad also includes Yannic Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Obed Mccoy, Raymon Reifer and Odean Smith.

    The eighth ICC T20 World Cup will be played in Australia from October 16 to November 13.

    West Indies are grouped with Scotland, Zimbabwe and Ireland in round one with the top two teams from Group A and B advancing to the Super 12 stage.