ESPNcricinfo: Narine and Russell retained by KKR for IPL 2022

    File photo (Photo via Kolkata Knight Riders on Instagram)

    Sunil Narine and Andre Russell have been retained by the Kolkata Knight Riders for IPL 2022, according to ESPNcricinfo.

    In an article posted today, the sports news agency revealed a list of names of retained players that it has confirmed – no other West Indians were named.

    However, it noted that several franchises are still finalizing their retentions with the deadline approaching at 12pm IST on Tuesday.

    The existing eight teams can retain up to four players and once this process is completed, the two new unnamed franchises – based in Lucknow and Ahmedabad – can buy up to three players each from the pool.


    Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali.
    Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer
    Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson
    Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah
    Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell
    Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje
    Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson