England unveils Ashes Test Squad

    Jofra Archer bowls, England v Australia, 2nd Test, Lord's, 5th day, August 18, 2019 (Photo credit: AFP)

    England have unveiled their 2021 Ashes Test Squad, as they prepare to battle Australia for the prized Urn.

    Joe Root captains the squad, with regular vice-captain Ben Stokes out due to personal reasons as he recently took a break from cricket.

    Veteran bowlers James Anderson and Stuart Broad will lead the attack, Jos Buttler dons the gloves behind the stumps and will be vice-captain for the team.

    The Ashes will be played down under, starting with the first Test on December 7th, 2021.

    England men’s Ashes squad: Joe Root (capt), James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood