CWI announces expanded England tour of West Indies

    0
    (Photo by MIKE HEWITT/POOL/AFP via Getty Images)

    England’s visit to the Caribbean in 2022 will feature two extra T20 Internationals and an additional Test match.

    Cricket West Indies today announced an expanded schedule which will now see five T20Is, three Tests and a warm-up match.

    The Tests will form part of the next ICC World Test Championship, while the T20s will come ahead of the ICC World T20 taking place in Australia in October 2022.

    The venues for the matches are expected to be announced by the end of April.

    MATCH SCHEDULE
    Friday, January 28: 1st T20I
    Sunday, January 30: 2nd T20I
    Wednesday, February 2: 3rd T20I
    Friday, February 4: 4th T20I
    Saturday, February 5: 5th T20I

    Tuesday, March 1 to Friday, March 4: Warm-up
    Tuesday, Mar 8 to Saturday, March 12: 1st Test
    Wednesday, March 16 to Saturday, March 20: 2nd Test
    Thursday, March 24 to Monday, March 28: 3rd Test