TTUTA disappointed with “omission” from National Advisory Committee


    TTUTA is expressing disappointment with the Education Ministry as it says it has been omitted from the recently re-established National Advisory Committee on Education.

    In a media release, TTUTA says it represents over 75% of the teaching profession and is positioned to bring the views of practitioners to the decision making process.

    Furthermore, it says it has been part of the Committee since the union’s inception and was involved as recently as 2019.

    TTUTA is calling on Education Minister Dr Nyan Gadsby-Dolly to address the matter.

    103.1FM News reached out to the Minister who says TTUTA has written to her on the matter and she would be responding to the union, directly.

    Current members of the Committee are:

    • Chairman Dr. Gillian Paul
    • Professor Emeritus Clement Imbert
    • Mr. Harrilal Seecharan
    • Dr. Ruby Alleyne
    • Ms. Jennifer Baptiste-Primus
    • Ms. Giselle Chance
    • Mr. Allan Noreiga
    • Dr. Fiona Rajkumar
    • Mr. Christopher Francique
    • Ms. Teresa Blaize
    • Mr. Harold Greenidge
    • Ms. Abeni Taylor