PM: Diego Martin and Siparia to become boroughs in 2021


    There are to be two new boroughs in 2021 – Diego Martin and Siparia – according to the Prime Minister.

    Dr Keith Rowley made this announcement this afternoon at the opening of the Diego Martin South Community Centre.

    When this is completed, Diego Martin and Siparia will join Arima, Chaguanas and Point Fortin as boroughs.

    Meanwhile, Dr. Rowley took the Opposition Leader to task for allegedly accusing the state for unfairly distributing electoral seats.