Howard Chin Lee heads new Tourism Board

    Photo Credit: Trinidad News via Flickr

    Follows weeks of controversy surrounding Tourism Trinidad Ltd, a new Board of Directors has been appointed for a period of two years.

    It is chaired by former Tourism Minister, Howard Chin Lee.

    The TTL Board has been in the spotlight, following the controversial firing of CEO Camille Campbell on July 1st, and the subsequent resignations of seven members.

    The new members under Mr. Chin Lee’s chairmanship include Mrs. Natania Mack, Deputy Chairman, Mrs. Avalaughn Huggins, Mr. Terrance Bhagwatsingh, Ms. Shezrae Nesbitt, Ms. Lesley-Ann Assee, Mr. Brian Lewis, Mr. Devon Seale and Ms. Shivana Inalsingh.

    Tourism Minister Randall Mitchell has thanked the outgoing Board members (which had been chaired by Janelle Penny Commissiong) for their contribution and commitment to national service, and extends his best wishes to them in their future endeavours.