Homes for Children committee in Tobago installed


    Several persons have been appointed to the Facility Review Committee with regards to Homes for Children in Tobago.

    The newly-installed members received their instruments of appointment at the THA’s head office on Tuesday.

    Its mandate is to make periodic assessments to ensure the homes meet set standards and advise the authorities of any necessary interventions that may be required.

    Committee members consist of Chairman Audrey George, Deputy Chairman Nigel Walcott, Elroy Julien, Ferdinand Wheeler, Kester Bonas, Lorine Joefield, Andy Clarke-Maxwell and Hayley Nicholson-Cox.

    The committee will serve for a period of one year.