Deepika Padukone to be part of the main jury at Cannes Film Festival

(Photo via Deepika Padukone on Instagram)

Deepika Padukone will be part of the main jury at the 75th Cannes Film Festival.

French actor, Vincent Lindon, has been named Jury President.

The jury will also include Rebecca Hall, Asghar Farhadi, Ladj Ly, Jeff Nichols, Joachim Trier, Noomi Rapace and Jasmine Trinca.

The 75th Cannes Film Festival will run from May 17th to 26th 2022 at the French Riviera.

According to NDTV, Deepika joins a select group of Indian actors to have served on the Cannes jury – Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Sharmila Tagore, Nandita Das and Vidya Balan.

Following the news, Deepika posted this to her official Instagram page: