EBC announces recounts for 6 electoral districts


    Recounts will begin at 3pm today for 6 electoral districts following yesterday’s Local Government Election.

    The EBC says general recounts will be done in Marabella West, Cocoyea/Tarouba, Valencia West, Mayaro/Guayaguayare and Auzonville/Tunapuna.

    A limited recount will be done in La Romaine in 5 of the thirteen polling stations.

    Preliminary results from yesterday’s polls saw the leadership of municipalities split 7/7 between the PNM and UNC.