Another PSC member resigns


    Another member of the Police Service Commission has resigned.

    President Paula-Mae Weekes has reportedly accepted the resignation of Dr. Susan Craig-James with effect from September 24th 2021.

    Earlier this week, Courtney McNish also resigned from the PSC.

    Now, there are only two remaining members: Chairman Bliss Seepersad and Roger Kawalsingh.

    According to a release from the President, the Commission now stands inquorate, meaning it cannot proceed effectively because there are not enough members to make up a quorum.

    The two recent vacancies must now be filled by the President.